Call for applications for the 2024 UN Public Service Awards (UNPSA) [Deadline: 16 October 2023]

the UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs is calling for applications for the 2024 UN Public Service Awards (UNPSA).

UNPSA is a prestigious international recognition of excellence in public service that rewards the creative achievements and contributions of public service institutions. UNPSA promotes the role, professionalism and visibility of public service and seeks initiatives dedicated to providing quality public services that accelerate implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals.

Public sector institutions at the national, sub-national and local levels from all UN Member States are eligible to apply.  In the case of partnerships, the application must include the public sector institution.  To avoid conflict of interest, the initiative must not be implemented by the UN System. 


The 2024 UNPSA accepts applications in three categories: 

1) Innovation in Public Institutions;

2) Gender-Responsive Public Services;

3) Special category on Tackling Climate Change.


Deadline: 16 October 2023.




We encourage all public sector institutions to apply. For more information, please contact Melanie Prudhomme, UN DESA (